Grateful

There are so many things that I can complain about. I am not where I want to be in a few areas in my life but I have to be grateful for the things that I do have. I met with my writing group last night and they are one of the biggest joys in my life. We are literally the UN of writing, various cultures and backgrounds but we click on so many levels, meeting with them is like medicine. No matter where I am mentally, emotionally when I leave them my energy has shifted and I feel renewed. It feels good to be a part of a community of writers who go beyond just the writing and are legitimate friends. If I amΒ  being honest, I am surrounded at this point in my life with people who want the best for me and vice versa. I have nothing but an abundance of love and support and people who are encouraging me to work towards being my best self. That was not always the case and it feels amazing.

Reminds of a a text I once read: Ecclesiastes 4:9-12 (NIV)

9 Two are better than one,
because they have a good return for their labor:
10 If either of them falls down,
one can help the other up.
But pity anyone who falls
and has no one to help them up.
11 Also, if two lie down together, they will keep warm.
But how can one keep warm alone?
12 Though one may be overpowered,
two can defend themselves.
A cord of three strands is not quickly broken.

So my mood today is grateful. What or who are you grateful for today?

Leave a Reply

